Iowa State University

Lauren Davis of New Berlin was named to the fall 2016 dean’s list at Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa.

UW-Eau Claire

Local students named to the 2016 fall dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire include, from Greenfield: Camryn Bucholtz, Hailee Grannan, Leslie Hoffman, Lauren Zurowski; from Muskego: Sarah Anundson, Andrew Fink, Kacie Holtman, Lauren Longhenry, Morgan Marek, Kyle Naber, Autumn Roecker, Kevin Scherer, Chelsea Scholbe; from New Berlin: Elizabeth Alesci, Nicole Bellford, Katelyn Catura, Karl Hansen, Adam Linssen, Jennifer Mathias.

Edgewood College

Rachel Tesch of New Berlin graduated in December 2016 with a bachelor’s degree in nursing.

Marquette University

Local students were among those who graduated recently from Marquette University, Milwaukee. They are, from Muskego: Steve Abramowski, master’s degree, nursing; Kyle Ballweg, maseter’s degree, business administration; Mara Spring, master’s degree, dispute resolution; from New Berlin: Philip Barzner, bachelor’s degree, advertising; Nkechi Irobi, master’s degree, nursing; Jake Sperka, bachelor’s degree, accounting; Tracy Sullivan, master’s degree, executive business administration; Kayla Szydel, master’s degree, nursing.


Local students were among those who graduated in December 2016 from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. All listed here earned bachelor’s degrees, unless otherwise indicated. They are, from Muskego: Tyler Dotzler, chemical engineering; Samuel Frasher, history, legal studies; Katie Gehrke, English, Spanish, with distinction; Andrew Jankowski, economics; Alex Kocher, electrical engineering; from New Berlin: Nicole Bauman, business: management and human resources; Amy Borkenhagen, master’s degree, industrial engineering; Matthew Grieshop, bachelor of science with honors, biochemistry, with distinction; Eileen Jennings, international studies; Sarah Kunath, biochemistry; David Lichtfuss, business: marketing; Peter Nowak, political science, Spanish, with distinction; Amanda Parent, doctorate, law; Raymond Rathjen, mechanical engineering; Grant Scaife, doctorate, law; Elizabeth Verhaagh, human development and family studies, with distinction; Mitchel Wanta, microbiology.

Read or Share this story: