Local students graduated with the following degrees from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh following fall 2016: from Muskego — Lauren G. Foellings, nursing, Peter C. Jewell, finance, Christina L. Sadowski, biology, Lauren T. Williquette, nursing; from New Berlin — Lindsay M. Cummings, management (family business/entrepreneurship), Tyler John Last, criminal justice, Lauren Elizabeth Popp, nursing.


Kyle Johnson-Evers of Muskego was named to the fall 2016 dean's list at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, Illinois.

Drake University

The following local students were named to the fall 2016 dean's list at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa: Muskego — Arianna Johnson; from New Berlin — David Snow, Tony Talatzko, Reed Timmer.

Elizabeth Keup and Erin Simpson, both of New Berlin, were named to the fall 2016 president’s list at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa.


Abigail C. Butzine, a senior at New Berlin West High School, was selected as a recipient of a 2017 Pagel Graphic Arts Scholarship in the amount of $750. The Pagel Graphic Arts Scholarship Fund is open to individuals of all ages who are pursuing an education in the graphic communications industry.

Washington University

Rishil Mehta of New Berlin was named to the fall 2016 dean's list at Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri.

Carthage College

Erin Ganzke of New Berlin was one of 28 of Kenosha’s Carthage College students to present at the 2017 National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR), held April 6-8 at the University of Memphis in Memphis, Tennessee.

Carroll University

Carroll University student Nicholas Popp of New Berlin was initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation's oldest collegiate honor society.

Minnesota State

David C. Franke of New Berlin will graduate summa cum laude with a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Minnesota State University, Mankato in May 2017.


Jenna Pogorzelski of New Berlin was selected as one of the College of Health and Human Sciences Ambassadors for the 2017-18 academic year at Purdue University.


Elizabeth VerHaagh and Meredith Braza, both of New Berlin, were initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi at University of Wisconsin-Madison.

University of Tampa

Samantha Mutschler of Muskego received the Bob Ruday Student Unsung Hero Award at The University of Tampa’s Leadership Awards Night April 20, 2017.

Read or Share this story: http://www.muskego-newberlinnow.com/story/life/announcements/2017/04/30/muskego-new-berlin-student-notes-april-30-2017/100709348/