The mayors and aldermen in both New Berlin and Muskego will be unopposed in spring balloting but there is a race for the New Berlin School Board featuring the school board president and a first-term member against two challengers.

One of the challengers is Dimitry Becker, 3520 S. Cari-Adam Drive, a New Berlin West graduate, who ran as a write-in candidate for the state senate last November at the age of 19. The other challenger also was a candidate last year. It's Krislyn Holaday-Wondrachek 13725 W. Foxwood Drive, who ran in April for a spot on the New Berlin School Board, the only challenger against three incumbents running for re-election.

Incumbents running April 4 for re-election are School Board President David Maxey, 17240 W. Rogers Drive, and Amy Crosby, 3959 S. Victoria Court.

Terms are three years and members receive $3,500 annually.

On the city side, Mayor Dave Ament, 18330 W. Lynette Lane, is seeking his second four-year term. The mayor's salary is set at $88,900 annually.

Aldermen Charles Garrigues, 3183 Waterford Court., is seeking a second term representing District 2; Ken Harenda, 19400 W. Vista Drive, has served as District 4 alderman since 2002; and Dennis Horbinski, 4227 S. Coventry Court, is seeking his third term representing District 6.

Aldermanic terms are three years. Aldermen receive $7,000 annually plus $250 per month for supplies and expenses.

Municipal judge Joseph Dorlack has served as judge since 2001. Judicial terms are four years and judges receive $28,369.

In Muskego, Mayor Kathy Chiaverotti, S77 W19857 Holly Patch Court, is running unopposed for a third three-year term.

Also unopposed are Robert Hammel, S77 W17003 Casey Drive, who is seeking a third term representing District 2; Thomas Kapusta, S75 W17680 Harbor Circle, seeking a second term representing District 4; Kevin Kubacki, W203 S11072 Point Denoon Road, seeking a third term representing District 6; and Eileen Madden, S110 W14800 Union Church Drive, District 7, who was appointed in 2012 and is seeking a third full term.

Aldermen serve two-year terms and receive $7,639 annually. The mayor receives $66,473.

Muskego-Norway School Board members who are running unopposed are Christopher Buckmaster, W150 S7191 Westcot Drive, Muskego, who is seeking his second three-year term and Robert Bohman, 25800 Auburn Court, Wind Lake, who is seeking his second full term, having been appointed to the board to fill a vacancy shortly before being elected to his first full term in 2014.

School board members receive $4,565 annually.

Read or Share this story: http://www.muskego-newberlinnow.com/story/news/local/2017/01/09/familiar-faces-only-challenge-new-berlin-muskego/96267324/