Coming off its third consecutive season with at least 20 victories, the future remains bright for Muskego's boys basketball team, as evidenced by a pair of sophomores earning first-team All Classic 8 honors.

Guard A.J. Makinen and forward Stu Vent were both first-team picks after finishing as co-leading scorers for the Warriors at 15.6 points per game.

Joining the Muskego duo on the first team were Arrowhead senior Ben Seefeld, Mukwonago senior Brandon Hau, Waukesha North junior Will McDonald and Waukesha South senior Keaton Stremick.

Arrowhead senior Trevell Cunningham was the Classic 8 Player of the Year. Craig Haase of Arrowhead was the Coach of the Year, and Kettle Moraine's Justin Bestor was the Assistant Coach of the Year.

Muskego senior Luke Horozewski earned second-team standing, while seniors Will Herald and Ben Schaefer were honorable mention.

The Warriors finished the season 20-5 and 11-3 in the Classic 8, taking second place behind state runnerup Arrowhead.